Magellan Announces Report on Voting Results

May 1, 2018

Mississauga, Ontario – May 1, 2018 – Magellan Aerospace Corporation (the “Corporation”) announces that today at the annual meeting of shareholders of the Corporation (the “Meeting”) the proposed nominees for directors of the Corporation received the following votes:

Name of Proposed Nominee Votes For Percentage of Votes For Votes Withheld Percentage of Votes Withheld
N. Murray Edwards 52,243,117 99.55% 233,963 0.45%
Phillip C. Underwood 52,309,639 99.68% 167,441 0.32%
Beth M. Budd Bandler 52,461,331 99.97% 15,749 0.03%
William G. Davis 51,024,465 97.23% 1,452,615 2.77%
William A. Dimma 51,011,886 97.21% 1,465,194 2.79%
Bruce W. Gowan 52,256,968 99.58% 220,112 0.42%
Larry G. Moeller 52,244,912 99.56% 232,168 0.44%
Steven Somerville 52,369,181 99.79% 107,899 0.21%

As a result, all of the above named nominees have been elected to hold office for the ensuing year, or until their successors are duly elected or appointed, subject to the provisions of the Business Corporations Act (Ontario) and by-laws of the Corporation.

About Magellan Aerospace

Magellan Aerospace is a global, integrated aerospace company that provides complex assemblies and systems solutions to aircraft and engine manufacturers, and defence and space agencies worldwide. Magellan designs, engineers, and manufactures aeroengine and aerostructure assemblies and components for aerospace markets, advanced products for military and space markets, industrial power generation, and specialty products. Magellan is a public company whose shares trade on the Toronto Stock Exchange (TSX: MAL), with operating units throughout Canada, the United States, the United Kingdom, India, and Poland.

For additional information:

Phillip C. Underwood
Chief Executive Officer
Magellan Aerospace Corporation
T : +1 (905) 677-1889

Elena M. Milantoni
Chief Financial Officer
Magellan Aerospace Corporation
T: +1 (905) 677-1889


Magellan Announces Credit Facility Update
Email to a Friend